Heartland District Pinewood Derby Registration
Avoid using the browser forward and go back buttons. Use the navigation and buttons provided below.


Heartland District Pinewood Derby
Registration Begins
12/9/2019 10:00 AM
Last Day To Register
2/28/2020 12:00 PM
6801 N Allen Rd
Peoria, IL 61614, US
Share this event

Heartland District Pinewood Derby


Date: Saturday, February 29th, 2020


Location: Redeemer Lutheran Church

6801 N Allen Rd.

Peoria, IL 61614


Who Can Attend: Open to all registered Cub Scouts in Heartland District


Family Run: This run is open to all Scouting family members! Please register and put "Family" for your registered rank position. Same rules and fees apply. 



$10 -Register by Feb. 24th, 2020

$12 - Walk-ins or late registrations



Pay online (3% service charge will be added to all online card payments)

Pay by in person or by mail: Click "Pay by mail" option at check-out. Mail or drop off payment to:


Peoria Scout Service Center

614 NE Madison Ave

Peoria, IL 61603


Make checks payable to "W. D. Boyce Council.” Put in notes "Heartland Pinewood Derby"



Concessions will be provided by Troop 52 on race day. Cash only. 


 Race Times:

The racing format used will allow each Scout to race their car over 10 times. As a note, inspection times and start times are by Scout rank. Racing for each rank will conclude about two hours after their respective start time. 


Rank (Grade) Inspection Times Racing Start Time
Lion (K) 8:15am-8:45am 9:00am
Tiger (1st) 9:15am-9:45am 10:00am
Wolf (2nd) 10:15am-10:45am 11:00am
Bear (3rd) 11:15am-11:45am 12:00pm
Webelo & AOL (4th & 5th) 12:15pm-12:45pm 1:00pm
Family Run 1:15pm-1:45pm 2:00pm


Contact Mark Hilliard- Heartland District Pinewood Derby Chair 

Email: Hockeydadil@yahoo.com Phone: 309-369-2788



Heartland District Pinewood Derby Flyer

Heartland District Pinewood Derby Rules

BSA Health and Medical Form (required for all events)

Contact E-mail
$10.00 per Participant
Late fee
After 2/25/2020 a fee of $2.00 will apply.

W. D. Boyce Council - Serving 14 counties in Central Illinois. Copyright 2017.      Login