The Eagle Scout Alumni Association (ESAA) committee believes it is necessary to hold a special event each year to honor the prior year's Eagle Scouts for their accomplishment of the highest rank in Scouting. This event is an opportunity to highlight each Eagle Scout's project, recognize the Eagle Scout Class representative and listen to a keynote speaker who was an Eagle Scout and has had many successes because of their Eagle honor. This event recognizes the Eagle Scout Class of the prior year.

Scouts attending this event are presented with a recognition item, certificates of congratulations, and an opportunity to network over brunch with a professional table host with a similar career to that of their table of Eagle Scouts. Families and friends are given a chance to have a formal reception for their Eagle Scout, take pictures and share in the celebration with many other Eagle Scouts and their families. A professional photographer is also on site taking pictures and providing families an opportunity to get some quality shots of their Eagle Scout.

The W. D. Boyce Council of the Boy Scouts of America is committed to the leadership that resides within its boundaries. The council has been developing an Eagle Scout Alumni Association to serve as a resource for other Eagle Scouts and would like to include you in an honor roll listing. The Association is focused on engaging Eagle Scouts of all ages to aid the Scouting movement in central Illinois and your information is critical to our success. If you are interested in joining the ESAA please take a moment to fill out your information.

If you would be interested in attending the event or helping serve on the organizing committee for this event, please contact the W. D. Boyce Council, Eagle Scout Event - Greg.Voyzey@Scouting.org or call 309.828.6983.


W. D. Boyce Council - Serving 14 counties in Central Illinois. Copyright 2017.      Login