About the W. D. Boyce Council

Welcome to the W. D. Boyce Council. We cover a majority of Central Illinois, from Lincoln to Ottawa, and Peoria to Bloomington. Over 13,00 youth and 4,000 adults are active in the W. D. Boyce Council.

The Council includes 14 counties and is divided up into 4 districts - Crossroads, Heartland, Lowaneu, and Wotamalo.  The Council also has a fifth district devoted to in-school character education and high school career opportunities called Exploring/Learning for Life.

Which county do you live in?  Find your county and district representative to contact for questions and more information.




Copyright 2013 - W. D. Boyce Council, BSA   Login